Premier Energies — 144 Half-Cut TOPCon Bifacial Dual Glass (PE-144 THGB, 560–590W)
A TOPCon module whose datasheet shows an ALMM badge and in-house cells — with the DCR certificate still to ask for.
Reviewed 5 October 2026
The PE-144 THGB is Premier Energies’ N-type, bifacial dual-glass module, built from 144 half-cut M10 cells across a 560–590 W range. At the top 590 W bin it reaches 22.83% module efficiency, backed by a 12-year product warranty and a 30-year linear power warranty.
The certification strip on the datasheet’s front page is more informative than most. It shows an "ALMM Approved" badge, TÜV Rheinland and Clean Energy Council marks, ISO 9001, and a mark carrying the registration numbers R-63002356 and R-63003719 that appears to be a BIS registration — the datasheet does not label it, so verify those numbers on BIS’s own portal rather than taking our reading of a logo. The footer also states the modules are "made with Premier Energies M10 cells", meaning cells from the company’s own lines.
What the datasheet does not say is whether this specific model is DCR (domestic content requirement) compliant — the condition that decides PM Surya Ghar subsidy eligibility. In-house cells point in the right direction, but a pointer is not a certificate. Trade press has separately reported Premier’s DCR TOPCon module as a different G12R-cell product of around 620 W, so do not assume this 560–590 W M10 module is the one that carries a DCR declaration. Ask for the DCR certificate for the exact model and batch.
For Installers & Engineers
Deeper technical detail beyond the homeowner-facing summary above.
Temperature coefficient of Pmax is −0.30%/°C (Voc −0.27%/°C, Isc +0.04%/°C), with a nominal operating cell temperature of 42 ± 3 °C. At a realistic 65 °C summer cell temperature that is roughly a 12% derate from STC by our arithmetic — level with the Waaree TOPCon module and slightly better than Adani’s (−0.32%/°C ≈ 12.8%), and meaningfully ahead of the Mono PERC panels reviewed here (≈14–15%).
The warranty curve is stated as first-year degradation below 1.0% and below 0.40% per year for years 2–30. Taken at those limits, output at year 30 works out to about 87.4% of nameplate — our arithmetic, since the datasheet gives the limits rather than the endpoint — the same landing point as the Waaree and Adani TOPCon modules.
Bifacial output is shown as power at 10%, 20% and 30% assumed rear-side gain (649, 708 and 767 W for the 590 W bin), with the note that real gain depends on plant design and ground albedo. The datasheet does not state a bifaciality factor. Treat the table as a ceiling for your own yield modelling, not a promise — flush-mounted roofs gain far less than elevated, light-coloured ones.
Mechanical load is rated at 5,400 Pa snow / 2,400 Pa wind — the same convention as the Tata, Waaree and Vikram datasheets, so these headline figures are comparable with those three (but not with Adani’s downward/upward convention). It is still not a substitute for a structural check of your roof and mounting. Glass is 2 mm semi-tempered heat-strengthened on both faces; the module weighs 34 kg (±3%) and measures 2278 × 1134 × 35 mm, so plan handling and roof loading for a heavier dual-glass panel.
Design numbers for string sizing: Voc 51.18–51.42 V and Isc 13.40–14.04 A across the bins, maximum system voltage 1,500 V, maximum series fuse 25 A, 4 mm² cable with MC4-compatible connectors. With Isc near 14 A, check it against the per-tracker current limit of whichever inverter you pair it with.
The Scorecard
How we scoreEfficiency & Real-World Yield
22.83% top-bin efficiency and a −0.30%/°C temperature coefficient are TOPCon-class figures, level with the best thermal behaviour found across our panel reviews, though a shade behind the highest-efficiency bin we have reviewed.
Durability & Degradation
A long list of reliability tests is printed on the datasheet (PID, salt mist, ammonia, sand and dust, dynamic mechanical load, LID/LETID) on top of TÜV certification and dual 2 mm glass. We have not seen the test reports, and the datasheet says specifications may deviate slightly.
Warranty & Bankability
A 30-year linear warranty with specified degradation limits (≤1.0% in year 1, ≤0.40% after) and a 12-year product warranty — the same strong terms as the best we have reviewed.
Subsidy & Policy Fit
The datasheet carries an ALMM Approved badge and a BIS-style registration, and says the modules use Premier’s own cells — two of the three policy checks are at least visible. It stops short of a DCR statement, and a badge is not a listing, so this is a step above the other panels (3.5) but not full marks.
Value for Money
We have not independently sourced ₹/W pricing, but Premier’s scale as a domestic cell and module maker should keep this competitive within the TOPCon segment. Compare written like-for-like quotes.
Strengths
- ALMM Approved badge, TÜV and ISO marks and a BIS-style registration shown on the manufacturer’s own datasheet (verify each certificate for your batch)
- Datasheet states the modules use Premier Energies’ own M10 cells — relevant to DCR eligibility, which still needs the certificate
- TOPCon thermal behaviour: −0.30%/°C, about 12% derate at 65 °C cell temperature, level with the best figure we have found
- Broad reliability testing listed: PID, salt mist, ammonia, sand and dust, dynamic mechanical load, LID and LETID
- 30-year linear warranty ending near 87.4% (our arithmetic from the stated limits) plus a 12-year product warranty
Watch-outs
- DCR status is not stated. Premier’s DCR TOPCon product has been reported as a separate G12R-cell module, so get the DCR certificate for this exact model before counting on the PM Surya Ghar subsidy
- An "ALMM Approved" badge is a logo, not a listing — check the exact model, manufacturer and factory against the current MNRE ALMM list
- The registration numbers beside the BIS-style mark are not labelled on the datasheet — confirm them on BIS’s portal
- At 34 kg per module (dual glass), structure and roof loading need checking, especially on lighter roofs
- The 560–590 W range covers 7 bins under one datasheet — confirm which bin you are quoted, and that no bifaciality factor is stated, so rear-side gain is an assumption, not a spec
- The datasheet itself notes that specifications may deviate slightly from actual products
Datasheet Specifications
| Cell technology | N-type TOPCon, half-cut, 144 cells (M10, 10BB/16BB), bifacial dual glass |
|---|---|
| Power bin range | 560–590 Wp (7 bins under one datasheet), 0 to +5 W tolerance |
| Module efficiency (top bin, 590W) | 22.83% |
| Temperature coefficient (Pmax) | −0.30 %/°C (Voc −0.27 %/°C, Isc +0.04 %/°C) |
| Voc / Isc (STC) | 51.18–51.42 V / 13.40–14.04 A across bins |
| Max system voltage / series fuse | 1,500 V / 25 A |
| Mechanical load rating | 5,400 Pa snow / 2,400 Pa wind |
| Dimensions / weight | 2278 × 1134 × 35 mm · 34 kg (±3%) |
| Warranty | 12-yr product · 30-yr linear (≤1.0% yr1, ≤0.40%/yr after; ≈87.4% at yr30 by our arithmetic) |
| Certifications shown on datasheet | IEC 61215/61730 (TÜV), UL 61730, CEC, ISO 9001, IEC 62804 (PID), 61701 (salt mist), 62726 (ammonia), 62782 (DMLT), 61853-2, 60068 (sand & dust), LID/LETID; "ALMM Approved" badge; BIS-style mark with R-63002356 / R-63003719 (unlabelled) |
| DCR status | Not stated — "made with Premier Energies M10 cells" only; ask for the DCR certificate |
Specifications marked “datasheet-stated” are manufacturer figures we have not independently measured. Always confirm the exact model on its current datasheet before purchase.
Open the manufacturer’s datasheet for Premier Energies 144 Half-Cut TOPCon Bifacial Dual Glass (PE-144 THGB, 560–590W)Who It’s For
- Homeowners and housing societies targeting PM Surya Ghar who will ask for the DCR certificate before signing
- Commercial and industrial buyers who want TOPCon’s heat advantage and a 30-year linear warranty from a domestic cell maker
- Buyers who want the manufacturer’s compliance claims printed on the datasheet so each one can be checked
Our Verdict
A strongly specified TOPCon module with an unusually visible compliance strip — an ALMM Approved badge, TÜV and ISO marks, a BIS-style registration and a statement that it uses Premier’s own cells. The thing that decides subsidy eligibility, DCR, is not stated, and Premier’s reported DCR product is a different module. Ask for the DCR certificate and the ALMM entry for the exact model and bin before you sign.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is the Premier Energies 560–590W TOPCon panel DCR compliant?
The datasheet does not say. It states the modules are made with Premier Energies’ own M10 cells, which is a pointer toward domestic content, but that is not a DCR declaration. Trade press has reported Premier’s DCR TOPCon module as a separate G12R-cell product of about 620 W. Ask Premier or your installer for the DCR certificate for the exact model and batch before relying on the PM Surya Ghar subsidy.
Is this Premier Energies panel ALMM approved?
The datasheet shows an "ALMM Approved" badge, but a badge is not a listing. ALMM entries are by manufacturer, model and factory, so check the exact model on the current MNRE ALMM list before assuming eligibility.
How does this panel handle Indian summer heat?
Its Pmax temperature coefficient is −0.30%/°C, which works out to roughly a 12% power loss at a 65 °C cell temperature by our arithmetic — about the same as the Waaree TOPCon module and better than the Mono PERC panels we reviewed (about 14–15%).
How much extra power will the bifacial rear side give?
The datasheet lists 649, 708 and 767 W for the 590 W bin at 10%, 20% and 30% assumed rear-side gain, and notes the real figure depends on plant design and ground reflectivity. It gives no bifaciality factor, so treat rear gain as an assumption to model for your own roof, not a specification.
Data Provenance
- Verified on
- 5 October 2026
- ALMM status
- Unknown
- Source datasheet
- View official manufacturer datasheet
More solar panels reviews
- Adani Solar — Elan Shine TOPCon Series Gen-IIHUM score 4.1/5 · reviewed 2026-08-23
- Tata Power Solar — TP540HG10BHUM score 4.3/5 · reviewed 2026-08-23
- Vikram Solar — Somera Series 10HUM score 3.8/5 · reviewed 2026-08-23
- Waaree — Elite Series N-Type TOPConHUM score 4.3/5 · reviewed 2026-08-23
Learn more
Comparing options? See our solar panel comparison for India.
Found this useful? Send it to someone planning solar.
No paid rankings, no affiliate links. No manufacturer can pay for a score or a place on this page. We review published specifications and field reality against a transparent methodology — we are not a laboratory, and we never present a number as a test we did not run.