All reviews
Batteries & Storage

Growatt — ARK HV 5.1H–25.6H battery system (ARK 2.5H-A1 modules)

A stackable high-voltage LFP battery with a 10-year warranty and IEC 62619 — with a −10 °C to +45 °C window worth checking against an Indian summer.

Reviewed 6 October 2026

4.0of 5 · our score

Growatt’s ARK HV is built from 2.56 kWh LiFePO4 modules (51.2 V, 30 kg each) stacked two to ten high, giving 5.12 kWh to 25.6 kWh and a system voltage of 102.4 V to 512 V, managed by a BMS controller (HVC 60050-A1). The datasheet lists a standard charge/discharge current of 25 A (0.5C), a maximum of 50 A (1C), 90% depth of discharge, cobalt-free LFP chemistry and IP65 protection.

It carries IEC 62619 (cell and pack), CE, CEC, RCM and UN 38.3 certification, a CAN interface, BMS monitoring of state of charge, voltage, current and cell and PCBA temperature, and a stated 10-year warranty. The modules can be wall-mounted or floor-mounted (floor installation needs an extra base), and the firmware can be upgraded remotely.

The caveats: it is a high-voltage battery for specific Growatt storage inverters (the datasheet notes you start with three modules for the three-phase SPH/SPA 4000–10000TL3 BH models), so it does not pair with the 48 V SPH BL-UP we reviewed. There is an EU model and a general model, and EU inverters work only with the EU model. The datasheet states no cycle-life or round-trip efficiency, and no India-specific approval.

For Installers & Engineers

Deeper technical detail beyond the homeowner-facing summary above.

Usable energy at 90% DoD: our arithmetic gives about 4.6 kWh of a 5.12 kWh two-module system and about 23 kWh of a 25.6 kWh ten-module system. Size backup load against the usable figure.

Voltage window: operating range for two modules is 94.4–113.6 V, and each additional module adds about 51.2 V nominal, so the minimum module count depends on the inverter’s battery voltage range — the datasheet says to start at three modules for the SPH/SPA three-phase models.

The operating-temperature row reads −10 °C to +45 °C, with performance limited below 0 °C. Ambient temperatures in parts of northern and central India exceed 45 °C in summer, so an outdoor wall in direct sun is a risk; shade and ventilation matter, and the datasheet does not state derating above 45 °C.

Weight rises from 70 kg for two modules (including the 10 kg BMS controller) to 310 kg for ten, and the footprint is 610 × 250 mm with height from 570 mm (two modules) to 2,170 mm (ten).

The datasheet does not state a cycle-life figure, round-trip efficiency or warranty conditions, and 10 years is described as “long lifespan, 10 years warranty” without terms. Ask for the warranty text.

The Scorecard

How we score

Usable Capacity & Depth of Discharge

4.0

Modular 5.12–25.6 kWh with 90% DoD and 1C maximum current; usable energy and power depend on module count and the inverter.

Cycle Life & Warranty

—

Not assessed — only a 10-year warranty headline is stated, without cycle-life figures or terms.

Safety & Chemistry

4.0

IEC 62619 at cell and pack level, LFP chemistry, IP65 and a BMS with cell-level monitoring; no BIS, and a narrow −10 °C to +45 °C window.

Round-Trip Efficiency

—

Not assessed — no round-trip efficiency is stated.

Value for Money

—

Not assessed — we have not sourced a current India price.

Strengths

  • 10-year warranty stated; IEC 62619 (cell and pack), CE, CEC, RCM, UN 38.3
  • Modular 5.12–25.6 kWh, 90% DoD, 1C maximum current, IP65
  • BMS reports cell voltage and cell and board temperature; CAN interface; remote firmware upgrade
  • Cobalt-free LFP chemistry

Watch-outs

  • High-voltage system for specific Growatt storage inverters — not for 48 V inverters
  • Operating range −10 °C to +45 °C (limited below 0 °C) with no derating data above 45 °C
  • No cycle-life, round-trip efficiency or warranty terms on the datasheet; EU vs general model must match your inverter
  • No BIS or India-specific approval shown

Datasheet Specifications

ModuleARK 2.5H-A1 · 2.56 kWh · 51.2 V · 30 kg · LFP (cobalt free)
System sizes2–10 modules · 5.12–25.6 kWh · 102.4–512 V nominal · 70–310 kg
Depth of discharge / current90% · standard 25 A (0.5C) · max 50 A (1C)
Enclosure / temperatureIP65 · −10 to +45 °C (performance limited below 0 °C)
Size (two modules)610 × 250 × 570 mm · BMS controller HVC 60050-A1 (10 kg)
Communication / BMSCAN · SOC, system voltage, current, cell voltage, cell and PCBA temperature
CertificationIEC 62619 (cell & pack) · CE · CEC · RCM · UN 38.3
Warranty10 years (terms not on the datasheet)
Cycle life / round-trip efficiency / India approvalNot stated on the datasheet

Specifications marked “datasheet-stated” are manufacturer figures we have not independently measured. Always confirm the exact model on its current datasheet before purchase.

Open the manufacturer’s datasheet for Growatt ARK HV 5.1H–25.6H battery system (ARK 2.5H-A1 modules)

Who It’s For

  • Three-phase Growatt storage installations that need 10+ kWh of expandable LFP storage
  • Homes with shaded, ventilated mounting spots and a Growatt hybrid inverter that supports ARK HV
  • Buyers who will obtain the warranty text and the “general” model specification

Our Verdict

A well-certified, expandable LFP battery with a 10-year warranty headline, but a narrow temperature window, an EU/general model split and missing cycle-life data. Confirm the inverter compatibility, the warranty text, the temperature derating and the India certificates before buying.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is the Growatt ARK HV battery 48 V?

No. Each 51.2 V module stacks to a system voltage of 102.4–512 V, so it needs a compatible Growatt high-voltage storage inverter and does not pair with the 48 V SPH BL-UP.

What operating temperature does the ARK HV battery support?

The datasheet lists −10 °C to +45 °C with limited performance below 0 °C, and states no derating above 45 °C, so shade and ventilate it in hot Indian climates.

What warranty does Growatt give the ARK HV battery?

The datasheet states a 10-year warranty without giving the terms, so ask for the written warranty conditions.

Data Provenance

Verified on
6 October 2026
ALMM status
Unknown — verify directly

More batteries & storage reviews

Learn more

Comparing options? See our solar battery comparison for India.

Found this useful? Send it to someone planning solar.

No paid rankings, no affiliate links. No manufacturer can pay for a score or a place on this page. We review published specifications and field reality against a transparent methodology — we are not a laboratory, and we never present a number as a test we did not run.